Legislative Provisions

As per the “THE ARUNACHAL PRADESH STAFF SELECTION BOARD ACT, 2018” (ACT NO. 14 OF 2018) the Government, by notification in the Official Gazette, constituted a Board called the "Arunachal Pradesh Staff Selection Board" to exercise the powers conferred on it and to perform the functions assigned to it, under this Act. The Board consists of, a Chairperson, an officer from the Indian Administrative Service; two members, who are officers of the Government, or taken on deputation; a Controller of Examinations, an officer of the Government, or taken on deputation; a Secretary, an officer of the Government. The Chairperson and other members of the Board are appointed by the Governor and hold office during his tenure. The normal tenure of the members of the Board is being two years provided that a member, who is appointed on deputation, may be of three years extendable to five years.